God Said…Thou Shalt Not Be A Cheap Ass Bastard!

This week in lame ass news,  a waitress who posted the receipt below to reddit got fired for spreading the word of cheap ass people!

Bell
The controversy has made a mockery of the Pastor who left this little note on her receipt “I give God 10% why do you get 18″.  She’s said to be “heartbroken” and “upset” by what happened when this waitress posted her picture online and it went viral as does happen with the internet.  I have to agree with the waitress’ co-worker.  “If you write something you intend for people to read it.”

I’ve read many comments that were left for the various posts made about this Pastor.  Having once been a waitress I would have loved to have posted stuff about the cheap people who do stupid stuff like leave 0% tip.   Alas, Al Gore was just inventing the internet as we know it today and I had no place to put my outrage :(

Yes there are times I experience bad service but on those occasions I will leave only 10 or 15% tip.  I know first hand many things factor into the service patrons receive and sometimes a bad day for me means a bad day for you…unfortunately.  Most waitress/waiters make under $3.00 an hour plus tips that are collected and logged for taxes.  You try being happy all the time when people abuse you and leave crappy or no tips.  In the case of Pastor Bell she had a party of 8 people…8!  They clearly didn’t order much because their bill was $34.93.  That means this waitress ran all over to service 8 people for no money.  Yeah…total fun.  This is why I over tip when I can…to make up for fools like this woman.

I’m not boycotting Applebee’s for their stupid mistake of firing the waitress because when you do that you hurt so many other people in the pursuit of justice.  Good people who work, do a good job for minimal pay and don’t deserve to be caught up in this mess.

In my mind’s eye this Pastor is the worst because she does my #1 Pet Peeve of all time!!!  She uses God to justify her actions.  Lady God doesn’t get 10%.  In fact God has never received one dang dime from you, the church, or any other so-called “person of God”.  When my church started putting suggestion for my donation and a separate box for 10% to God I put God’s 10% in a drawer in my bedroom just in case he came to collect.  Funny thing being Omnipotent he doesn’t have much need for material things.  I loath when people use Religion to justify their hate, opinions or in this case their cheapness.  I’m pretty sure God is in Heaven going …”Oh No She Didn’t!”.   But yes Big G…she did.

One thought on “God Said…Thou Shalt Not Be A Cheap Ass Bastard!

  1. Being in the restaurant business I daily say that all people should spend six months working at a McDonald’s, six months working at a place similar to Applebee’s, and six months working for a place similar to The French Laundry. One will experience every type of patron, gain a deeper appreciation for the food service industry, learn how to manage time and personalities, and learn what it means to end the day with one’s feet soaking in warm water.

Leave a Reply

